Thursday, 14 November 2019

Coffee or Alcohol?

Gia since coming back from Japan and starting internship: coffee, coffee, starbucks, coffee, starbucks.

Yeah, I just came back from my student exchange program since February until last July. It's nice to study in Nisshin, Aichi.

By the way, most of the starbucks drinks I bought are sponsored by my mother and er buy starbucks only when there's 50% off—or when there's sometimes buy one get one promotion. No, I not that rich.

No, it's not because I love coffee that much, I just love promotion and so my mom. Starbucks in Indonesia always have promotion, almost everyday. You ask why? I'm sure because starbucks is actually too expensive for most of Indonesian people—maybe because we're stingy, ore we just don't have money—or because we love promotions too much, so that's how the marketing goes in Indonesia.

My other reason for buying coffee: there's no cheap alcohols that I can buy or drink here. Most of the supermarkets are only selling beer and I don't like beer. Ewh.

Eeey, no, I'm not alcoholic, but I just like alcohol. One or two cans of 7%-9% alcohol per week or two is nice for me. But it's not a problem if there's none. Just like ... sometimes I miss the chu-hai or mogitate that I always buy every month at Japan.

My lecturer was right, Indonesian now is full of coffee shop because they've banned alcohols from the konbinis.

Haaah~! I miss Nisshin~!